pexels-messala-ciulla-1162643.jpg

OUR TEAM

WHO WE

ARE

The only place where "success" comes before "work" is in the dictionary. AJ Asphalt and Concrete lends its success to the kind of people who get out there and get their hands (and really everything else) dirty. With experts who have over 30 years of experience in the field to first-time workers looking to cultivate a skillset that will never go out of style, the AJ family thrives on the idea that teamwork makes the dream work.

Concrete Wall

BEAU GORSLENE
 

EMPLOYEE SPOTLIGHT

ES June 2022 - Beau Gorslene website.jpg

 Beau started at AJ with no experience as lute man in 2016 working under Steve Bare.  Since then, he has worked his way up to becoming a staple on P31 as the screw man.  Beau shows up everyday with a smile and carries a positive attitude.  He always volunteers to work on rain days and helps out Gary when needed.  Beau attributes his success to his crew and the support system at AJ, giving him the opportunity to excel.  Oh, and a little help from his friends at Chipotle.  Thank you for your hard work and congrats!

 

MEET AJ ASPHALT

JimKuhn.jpg
Jim Kuhn

President

PAVING

brianescolas.jpg
Brian Escolas

VP of Operations

Project Manager

briane@ajasphalt.com

JimHill.jpg
Jim Hill

General Superintendent

jimh@ajasphalt.com

Boomer Clark.jpg
Boomer Clark

Superintendent

boomerc@ajasphalt.com

BradCulwell.jpg
Brad Culwell

Superintendent

Bradc@ajasphalt.com

AJ Asphalt and Concrete-02.jpg
Bill Toops

Superintendent

SALES

AJ Asphalt and Concrete-02.jpg
Brandon Toops

Estimator

Project Manager

btoops@ajasphalt.com

SteveBowden (1) - Copy.jpg
Steve Bowden

Senior Estimator

stevebowden@ajasphalt.com

JoshLewis (1) - Copy.jpg
Josh Lewis

Estimator

 Project Manager

Joshl@ajasphalt.com

BillGarrett (1) - Copy.jpg
Bill Garrett

Sealcoat Manager

Estimator

Billg@ajasphalt.com

CONCRETE

HUMAN RESOURCES

JoelHickman (1).jpg
Joel Hickman

Operations Manager

Joelh@ajasphalt.com

Abdo_edited.jpg
Abdelrahman Mohamed

Project Engineer

abdo@ajasphalt.com

DonTurner1.jpg
Don Turner
AJ Asphalt and Concrete-02.jpg
Kat Goryunova

HR Manager 

kat@ajasphalt.com