pexels-messala-ciulla-1162643.jpg

OUR TEAM

WHO WE

ARE

The only place where "success" comes before "work" is in the dictionary. AJ Asphalt and Concrete lends its success to the kind of people who get out there and get their hands (and really everything else) dirty. With experts who have over 30 years of experience in the field to first-time workers looking to cultivate a skillset that will never go out of style, the AJ family thrives on the idea that teamwork makes the dream work.

Concrete Wall

MARK MAY
 

EMPLOYEE SPOTLIGHT

ES May 2022 - Mark May website.jpg

Mark has been with AJ since late 2016 and had 15 years’ prior experience in the concrete industry. Hired as a finisher/laborer, Mark can pretty much do it all and fills in on the crews when needed. He now spends most of his time as the Shop Foreman/Mechanic/Fabricator in the new concrete building in which he did a lot of the interior buildout. Mark is most proud of the fact that he never misses a day of work. His latest accomplishment includes taking truck 124 from a cab to fully outfitted concrete crew truck by installing the bed, boxes, and ladder rack. A fun fact about Mark is that he built one of JK’s first sealcoating trucks in 1989 while working at Able manufacturing.

Congrats, Mark and thanks for your hard work!

 

MEET AJ ASPHALT

JimKuhn.jpg
Jim Kuhn

President

PAVING

brianescolas.jpg
Brian Escolas

VP of Operations/Project Manager

briane@ajasphalt.com

JimHill.jpg
Jim Hill

General Superintendent

jimh@ajasphalt.com

Boomer Clark.jpg
Boomer Clark

Superintendent

boomerc@ajasphalt.com

BradCulwell.jpg
Brad Culwell

Superintendent

Bradc@ajasphalt.com

AJ Asphalt and Concrete-02.jpg
Kevin Lowry

Superintendent

kevinl@ajasphalt.com

SALES

Jimmyers.jpg
Jim Myers

Senior Estimator

jimmeyers@ajasphalt.com

SteveBowden (1) - Copy.jpg
Steve Bowden

Senior Estimator

stevebowden@ajasphalt.com

JoshLewis (1) - Copy.jpg
Josh Lewis

Estimator/ Project Manager

Joshl@ajasphalt.com

BillGarrett (1) - Copy.jpg
Bill Garrett

Sealcoat Manager/Estimator

Billg@ajasphalt.com

MikeGast.jpg
Mike Gast

Business Development 

mgast@ajasphalt.com

CONCRETE

DonTurner1.jpg
Don Turner
Abdo_edited.jpg
Abdelrahman Mohamed

Project Engineer

abdo@ajasphalt.com

JoelHickman (1).jpg
Joel Hickman

Operations Manager

Joelh@ajasphalt.com

AJ Asphalt and Concrete-02.jpg
TBD

Superintendent

TBD@ajasphalt.com

HUMAN RESOURCES

LaceyCulwell (1).jpg
Lacey Culwell

HR Manager 

Lacey@ajasphalt.com